2017 Gainesville City Commission Election Guide

The 2017 election for three Gainesville City Commission seats will be held March 14.
Early voting began March 6, and as voters head to the polls, we offer this roundup of coverage explaining each candidate’s background and platform.

Meet your candidates

Race Candidates
At Large 2 Jenn Powell
Helen K. Warren
Bullard Porter
District 2 Perry Clawson
Sheryl Eddie
Harvey Ward Jr.
Payne Snodgrass
District 3 David Arreola
Craig Carter
Payne Snodgrass

Hear what they have to say

We interviewed several of the candidates in our studio for Facebook Live sessions.